Go Back   Cruise Critic Message Board Forums > Cruise Lines "P - Z" > Princess Cruises

Register here!
Forgot Your Password?

Notices

Princess Cruises
Read thousands of Princess Cruise Reviews from real cruisers and compare the best Princess Cruise Deals

NEW! Find Your PRINCESS Roll Call

Old April 26th, 2012, 06:52 PM
Cool Cruiser

Default Future cruise credit?

I'm new to Princess and have been trying to find out if Princess offers any sort of future cruise credit that you can purchase similar to NCL's cruise reward where you pay for the reward (i.e. NCL you pay $250 for a cruise reward used to book a future cruise - after you get back home - and when you book your next cruise your Cruise Reward will hold the cabin for you at the time of booking.)

Does Princess offer anything like this?

Thanks!

Ad Sponsored By
Old April 26th, 2012, 07:04 PM
Cool Cruiser

Yes. Very similar. $100 as the deposit. Must be purchased onboard. Good for 4 years. Do not need to book a specific cruise. Provides on board credits based on the cruise days and cabin configuration
Alaska Glaciers Sapphire Princess Aug 31 2012 ..... E.Caribbean Ruby Princess Dec 30, 2012 ..... Alaska Glaciers Diamond/Sapphire/Island/Sun/Dawn Princess 2012/2011/2009/2008/2007/2005/2003/2002 ....... S.Caribbean Grand Princess 2011 ..... E.Caribbean Ruby Princess 2010 Dec/2012 Alaska Inside Golden Princess 2010 .. Tahitian Princess 2006 .. Caribbean Princess 2005 ... Bahamas RCI Sovereign of the Seas 2005. ..W.Caribbean Grand Princess 2004 ... Bahamas NCL 1976

Old April 26th, 2012, 07:12 PM
Cool Cruiser

Oh this is helpful to know! Thanks!

We're specifically considering the 12 day British Isles for our next Princess cruise. We would book two cabins. So we would need to purchase 2 cruise rewards? Is that what they're called? And each Cruise Reward would hold the booking for the entire cabin?

Thanks for your help!

Old April 26th, 2012, 07:16 PM
Cool Cruiser

Quote:
Originally Posted by MichTraveler View Post