Go Back   Cruise Critic Message Board Forums > Friends of Cruise Critic > Sunshine Sailors

Register here!
Forgot Your Password?

Notices

Old February 28th, 2012, 11:37 AM
Cool Cruiser

Default Introductions.

HI

First post in our subforum. Let's get cracking. How about we get to know each other a little?

My name is Patricia. I go by Trish or Tricia (not Patty!)

I am 23 years old. I'm a full time EMT and hope to start working on a nursing degree next year. I'm an only child and live with/help take care of my Mom. I also take care of my little cousin on my days off because my grandpa (his caregiver while his mom works) is sick

I live in Orlando and have my whole entire life. I like it here.

I first cruised the ecstasy in November and will be boarding the glory in November and the ecstasy again in December.

Aside from cruising I'm an avid reader and trashy tv watcher.

So who are you?

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk

Ad Sponsored By
Old February 28th, 2012, 06:57 PM
Cool Cruiser

I'm Kathy, and I'm a long-time Carnival cruiser. I live in Lutz, a town just a stone's throw north of Tampa. I'm a fifty-something high school English teacher and have lived in the same area all my life.

I'm married to my best friend Dave who transplanted himself from the UP of Michigan to Florida during the hottest summer ever. We've been married for 12 years and will celebrate number 13 in June.

2012 has been awful to the ahoys so far and we are really hoping for an upturn soon. Mom has been in hospitals/nursing homes since the first week of January, and we're looking for assisted living for her in the area. While dealing with Mom's health issues, Dave's dad had emergency gall bladder surgery in Michigan. Thankfully, his dad's recovery is coming along very well!