Go Back   Cruise Critic Message Board Forums > Cruise Lines "P - Z" > Princess Cruises
 
Register here!
Forgot Your Password?


Notices

Princess Cruises
Read thousands of Princess Cruise Reviews from real cruisers and compare the best Princess Cruise Deals

NEW! Find Your PRINCESS Roll Call

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old September 6th, 2010, 09:04 PM
swdke's Avatar
swdke swdke is offline
Cool Cruiser
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Englewood, Ohio USA
Posts: 1,472
Default Does Caribbean Princess have Wifi?

Does Caribbean Princess have WiFi? Or, is internet service only available via the internet cafe?
__________________
Steve
Reply With Quote

  #2  
Old September 6th, 2010, 09:07 PM
Toto2Kansas's Avatar
Toto2Kansas Toto2Kansas is offline
40,000+ Club
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: The Land of Ahhs!
Posts: 44,133
Default

All Princess ships offer WiFi. Some seem to work better than others, but it will be available for the same price as the internet cafe.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old September 6th, 2010, 09:57 PM
njdevil08's Avatar
njdevil08 njdevil08 is offline
Cool Cruiser
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 659
Default

We were just on the Caribbean Princess and had a very good signal in our room on the dolphin deck, but it definitely varies based on your location on the ship and also where the ship is.
__________________
Past Cruises:
Freedom of the Seas 8/08 ~ Caribbean Princess 8/10
Future Cruises:
Explorer of the Seas 8/11 ~ February 2012?



http://good-times.webshots.com/album/566078032VCzNvy
"A picture is worth 1,000 words."
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old September 6th, 2010, 10:11 PM
Colo Cruiser's Avatar
Colo Cruiser Colo Cruiser is offline
40,000+ Club
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: COLORADO
Posts: 40,852
Default

Yes they have wi fi.
__________________
Princess Elite Member
53 Princess Cruises



USNS HARKNESS T-AGS 32
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old September 6th, 2010, 10:15 PM
rdsqrl rdsqrl is offline
5,000+ Club
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 8,327
Default

Just in case the OP didn't get it: . . . yes, there is wireless internet available on all Princess ships.
Heh, heh...
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old September 6th, 2010, 10:17 PM
RickEk's Avatar
RickEk RickEk is offline
5,000+ Club
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Val Verde, CA, USA
Posts: 7,739
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by njdevil08 View Post
We were just on the Caribbean Princess and had a very good signal in our room on the dolphin deck, but it definitely varies based on your location on the ship and also where the ship is.
We had great reception in our Lido deck cabin a year ago...
__________________

Reply With Quote

Reply

Bookmarks


Ad Sponsored By
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:13 PM.


© 1995 - 2014, The Independent Traveler, Inc. All rights reserved.
"A Community of People Who Love To Cruise"
All of the information contained within Cruise Critic is protected by copyright. You may, however, download a single copy only for your personal use.
Cookie ConsentCookie Policy